Seiji Ozawa International Academy Switzerland/2012

2016 Jury

The Menuhin Competition is the only violin competition asking jury members to perform a concert and give a public masterclass thus offering outstanding education and entertainment to competitors and audiences alike.

Five of this year’s nine jurors are former Menuhin Prize winners and internationally acclaimed performers. From Tasmin Little – a prize winner at the inaugural Menuhin Competition – to the youngest ever juror, 2008 Senior 1st Prize winner Ray Chen, they are testament to the difference this competition can make to a young musician’s life.